The Philippines is divided into 17 regions.

Region 5 – Bicol

The Bicol region V has 6 province, 7 Cities, 107 Municipalities, and 3,471 Barangays. Population as of 2020 census is 6,082,165 Population as of 2015 census is 5,796,989 Population as of 2007 census is 5,109,798 Population as of 2000 census is 4,686,669 Bicol Region, as Region V is more popularly known, is situated at the …

Region 5 – Bicol Read More »

Region 9 Zamboanga Peninsula

Region 9 Zamboanga Peninsula No. of Provinces = 3 Zamboanga del Norte Province, Philippines Zamboanga Sibugay Province, Philippine Zamboanga del Sur Province, Philippines No. of Cities = 5 Dapitan City, Zamboanga del Norte, Philippines Dipolog City, Zamboanga del Norte, Philippines Isabela City, province of Basilan, Philippines The province of Basilan is not within Region IX. …

Region 9 Zamboanga Peninsula Read More »

Region IV-B (Mimaropa) in Visayas

REGION IV (Mimaropa) of the Philippines is is located in the Visayan Islands and divided into five (5) provinces and consists of 2 Cities, 71 Municipalities, and 1460 Barangays within its 7 congressional districts. Provinces in REGION IV (Mimaropa) Mindoro Occidental Province, Philippines Mindoro Oriental Province, Philippines Marinduque Province, Philippines Romblon Province, Philippines Palawan Province, …

Region IV-B (Mimaropa) in Visayas Read More »

Region 3 Central Luzon

REGION III is located in central Luzon and is divided into 7 provinces: Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, Tarlac, Zambales. Within these 7 provinces are 13 Cities, 117 Municipalities¬† and 3,102 Barangays. With a population of 12,422,172 as of 2020 census. With a total area of 22,014.63¬†km2 Aurora Province, Philippines List of Municipalities in …

Region 3 Central Luzon Read More »