REGION I (Ilocos Region) in Luzon

REGION I (Ilocos Region) of the Philippines is is located in northern Luzon and divided into four (4) provinces and consists of 9 Cities, 116 Municipalities, and 3,265 Barangays.

Provinces in Region 1 (Ilocos Region)

  1. Ilocos Norte Province, Philippines
  2. Ilocos Sur Province, Philippines
  3. La Union Province, Philippines
  4. Pangasinan Province, Philippines

Population of Region 1 as of 2020 census = 5,301,139
Population (as of Aug 1, 2007): 4,545,906

Featured News of The Philippines

Updated: December 22, 2022

Pangasinan town mayor donates 6-month salary to employees.
CALASIAO, Pangasinan – The mayor of this town has donated her six months worth of salary to provide rice assistance to all the municipal employees. On her Facebook page on Thursday, Mamilyn Agustin Caramat said this is her gift to the hardworking employees. Each of the 680 employees will receive a sack of 50 kilos of rice. Of the total number of employees, 285 are job order workers, 184 are casual employees, 199 are regular employees and 12 elected officials. “All of the employees will receive a sack of rice before Christmas,” Caramat said.

Baguio reminds tourists to continue observing health protocols
BAGUIO CITY – With the increase in tourist arrivals as Christmas nears, Mayor Benjamin Magalong on Thursday reminded anew residents and tourists that the coronavirus disease 2019 (Covid-19) remains a threat so there is the need to continue observing the minimum public health standards. “We still have the pandemic so we still have to be conscious of our protocols –wearing of masks, especially in congested areas, indoors and at the same time, we want you to enjoy,” Magalong said in a media interview. Baguio remains under a low-risk category of Covid-19 despite a spike in tourist arrivals.

Source: “PNA.GOV.PH

Last Updated on December 18, 2021

Last Updated on December 18, 2021

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *