REGION IV-A (CALABARZON) of the Philippines is located in central Luzon and is divided into 5 provinces, namely:

  1. Cavite
  2. Laguna
  3. Batangas
  4. Rizal
  5. Quezon

The name of the region is an acronym of its five component provinces: Cavite, Laguna, Batangas, Rizal and Quezon. It has one independent city, 20 cities, 122 municipalities and 4,019 barangays within its 19 congressional districts.

  • With a population of 16,195,042 as of 2020 census.
  • With a total area of 6,873.31 km2

Cavite Province, Philippines

List of Municipalities in the Cavite Province within Region IV-A(calabarzon) in the Republic of The Philippines
Alfonso Amadeo Bailen (Gen. Emilio Aguinaldo) Carmona Gen. Mariano Alvarez Indang Kawit Magallanes Maragondon Mendez Naic Noveleta Rosario Silang Tanza Ternate
Cities in the Province of Cavite: Bacoor City | Cavite City Dasmariñas City General Trias Imus City Tagaytay City Trece Martires City (Capital)

Laguna Province, Philippines

List of Municipalities in the Laguna Province within Region IV-A(Calabarzon) in the Republic of The Philippines
Alaminos || Bay || Calauan || Cavinti || Famy || Kalayaan || Liliw || Los Baños || Luisiana || Lumban || Mabitac || Magdalena || Majayjay || Nagcarlan || Paete || Pagsanjan || Pakil || Pangil || Pila || Rizal || Santa Cruz (Capital) || Santa Maria || Siniloan || Victoria
Cities in the province of Laguna: Biñan || Cabuyao || Calamba City || San Pablo City || San Pedro || Santa Rosa City

Batangas Province, Philippines

List of Municipalities in the Batangas Province within Region IV-A(calabarzon) in the Republic of The Philippines
Agoncillo Alitagtag Balayan Balete Bauan Calaca Calatagan Cuenca Ibaan Laurel Lemery Lian Lobo Mabini Malvar Mataasnakahoy Nasugbu Padre Garcia Rosario San Jose San Juan San Luis San Nicolas San Pascual Santa Teresita Santo Tomas Taal Talisay Taysan Tingloy Tuy
Cities in the province of Batangas: Batangas City (Capital) Lipa City Tanauan City

Rizal Province, Philippines

List of Municipalities in the Rizal Province within Region (4-A Calabarzon) in the Republic of The Philippines
Angono Baras Binangonan Cainta Cardona Jala-Jala Morong Pililla Rodriguez San Mateo Tanay Taytay Teresa
Cities in the Province of Rizal: Antipolo City – Capital

Quezon Province, Philippines

List of Municipalities in the Quezon Province within Region IV-A(calabarzon) in the Republic of The Philippines
Agdangan Alabat Atimonan Buenavista Burdeos Calauag Candelaria Catanauan Dolores General Luna General Nakar Guinayangan Gumaca Infanta Jomalig Lopez Lucban Macalelon Mauban Mulanay Padre Burgos Pagbilao Panukulan Patnanungan Perez Pitogo Plaridel Polillo Quezon Real Sampaloc San Andres San Antonio San Francisco San Narciso Sariaya Tagkawayan Tiaong Unisan
Cities in the Province of Quezon: Lucena City (Capital) | Tayabas City

Featured News of The Philippines

Updated: June 3, 2023

PPP Board reorganized to boost private sector participation.
MANILA – President Ferdinand R. Marcos Jr. has amended the composition of an overall policy-making body for public-private partnership (PPP) – related matters to strengthen the private sector’s participation. Executive Order (EO) 30, inked by Marcos on June 1, makes changes in the PPP Governing Board (PPPGB) in view of the reorganization of the National Competitive Council (NCC). Under EO 30, the President is authorized to appoint one representative from the private sector, “coming from a reputable organization in the banking, business, or infrastructure sector.”


‘Habagat’ to bring rains over Occidental Mindoro, Palawan
MANILA – The southwest monsoon (habagat) will bring rains on Saturday, particularly to the western section of the country. In its 4 a.m. weather bulletin, the Philippine Atmospheric, Geophysical and Astronomical Services Administration (PAGASA) said monsoon rains may affect Occidental Mindoro and northern Palawan, including Calamian Islands. The weather disturbance will also bring cloudy skies with scattered rain showers and thunderstorms in Metro Manila, Zambales, Bataan, Batangas, Cavite, the rest of Mimaropa, and Western Visayas.


Last Updated on December 2, 2021

Last Updated on December 2, 2021

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *